Follow

How to Factory Reset BlueStacks?

We would suggest you to kindly take the backup of your data and applications prior following the steps to Factory reset, so that you can restore it post re-installing BlueStacks.

Article on Backup and Restore BlueStacks:
https://bluestacks.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/214669663-How-to-backup-restore-data-on-BlueStacks-

Follow the steps mentioned below to factory reset BlueStacks (Resetting all settings & delete all data on BlueStacks):

1. Click on 'Settings' option and open 'Preferences'.

2. On BlueStacks Preferences, open 'Data' tab and click on 'Factory Reset' button as shown below:

3. A pop-up will appear, click on 'Yes' to completely erase all your apps and data.

For more information, contact us at support@bluestacks.com.

Was this article helpful?
15 out of 22 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments